The New Hampshire Association of Regional Planning Commissions (NHARPC) is the affiliation of the nine regional planning commissions (RPCs) in the state of New Hampshire. The members of the association are the Commissioners of the nine RPCs, and services are provided by RPC staff. Regional planning commissions are required by New Hampshire statute to prepare regional master plans, compile housing needs assessments, and review developments of regional impact.

NHARPC coordinates the activities of the RPCs on a statewide basis by providing information and technical assistance to its members and other groups and organizations. It maintains strategic partnerships with various state and federal agencies and develops planning policies, programs, legislative positions, responses to topical issues, and special projects and initiatives working on behalf of its member commissions and, by extension, the member cities and towns across New Hampshire.

View the NHARPC Brochure (View Ι Print)

NHARPC Mission

The main mission of the NHARPC is to provide a forum to coordinate regional planning initiatives on a statewide basis and to disseminate information about RPCs to other agencies and organizations. The NHARPC maintains strategic partnerships with state agencies, develops shared planning policies, and monitors planning related legislation. The NHARPC works on behalf of its member commissions and, by extension, the member cities and towns across New Hampshire.

NHARPC Membership

Central New Hampshire Regional Planning Commission
Mike Tardiff
Steve Buckley

Lakes Region Planning Commission
Jeff Hayes
David Kerr

Nashua Regional Planning Commission
Jay Minkarah
Karin Elmer

North Country Council
Michelle Moren-Grey

Rockingham Planning Commission
Tim Roache
Tim Moore
Barbara Kravitz

Southern New Hampshire Planning Commission
Sylvia von Aulock
Peter Griffin
Ray Clement

Southwest Region Planning Commission
Todd Horner
Christine Robidoux
Larry Robinson

Strafford Regional Planning Commission
Jen Czysz
Donald Hamann
Kristin Kasper
Wayne Burton (Alternate)

Upper Valley Lake Sunapee Regional Planning Commisssion
Meghan Butts
Jerry Coogan
Bill Chaisson